These are the 10 Animated Short Films that will be considered for the 2012 Academy Awards:

  •     “Dimanche/Sunday,” Patrick Doyon, director (National Film Board of Canada)
  •     “The Fantastic Flying Books of Mr. Morris Lessmore,” William Joyce and Brandon Oldenburg, directors (Moonbot Studios LA, LLC)
  •     “I Tawt I Taw a Puddy Tat,” Matthew O’Callaghan, director and Sam Register, executive producer (Warner Bros. Animation Inc.)
  •     “La Luna,” Enrico Casarosa, director (Pixar Animation Studios)
  •     “Luminaris,” Juan Pablo Zaramella, director (JPZtudio)
  •     “Magic Piano,” Martin Clapp, director and Hugh Welchman, producer (BreakThru Films)
  •     “A Morning Stroll,” Grant Orchard, director and Sue Goffe, producer (Studio AKA)
  •     “Paths of Hate,” Damian Nenow, director (Platige Image)
  •     “Specky Four-Eyes,” Jean-Claude Rozec, director and Mathieu Courtois, producer (Vivement Lundi!)
  •     “Wild Life,” Amanda Forbis and Wendy Tilby, directors (National Film Board of Canada)

For previews of all the shorts, follow the link to fellow Awards site, Rope of Silicon:

(Picture courtesy of Rope of Silicon)

Leave a Reply