Best Picture: “Moonlight”
Best Director: Barry Jenkins – “Moonlight”
Best Actress: Isabelle Huppert – “Elle” and “Things to Come”
Best Actor: Adam Driver – “Paterson”
Best Supporting Actress: Lily Gladstone – “Certain Women”
Best Supporting Actor: Mahershala Ali – “Moonlight”
Best Animated Film: “Your Name”
Best Foreign-Language Film: “The Handmaiden”
Best Documentary/Non-Fiction: “I Am Not Your Negro”
Best Screenplay: “The Lobster” – Efthymis Filippou and Yorgos Lanthimos
Best Editing: “O.J.: Made in America” – Bret Granato, Maya Mumma, & Ben Sozanski
Best Production Design: “The Handmaiden” – Ryu Seong-hee
Best Music Score: “La La Land” – Justin Hurwitz, Benj Pasek, & Justin Paul
Best Cinematography: “Moonlight” – James Laxton
Douglas Edwards Independent/Experimental Film/Video Prize: “The Illinois Parables” – Deborah Stratman
Next Generation: Trey Edward Shults & Krisha Fairchild – “Krisha”
Special Citation: Turner Classic Movies for preserving historic cinema and bringing it to a wider audience via FilmStruck.
Lifetime Achievement: Shirley MacLaine

Leave a Reply