2017 Main Competition winners so far: 

Palme d’Or: The Square
Gran Prix: 120 Beats Per Minute
Jury Prize: Loveless
Best Director: Sofia Coppola, The Beguiled
Best Actor: Joaquin Phoenix, You Were Never Really Here
Best Actress: Diane Kruger, In the Fade
Best Screenplay: Lynn Ramsay – You Were Never Really Here, Yorgos Lanthimos, Efthymis Filippou The Killing of a Sacred Deer
Camera d’Or:
Léonor Sérraille – Jeune Femme

2017 Un Certain Regard winners: 

Un Certain Regard Prize: Mohammad Rasoulof – A Man of Integrity
Best Actress: 
Jasmine Trinca – Fortunata
Best Poetic Narrative:
 Mathieu Amalric – Barbara
Best Direction: 
Taylor Sheridan – Wind River
Jury Prize:
 Michel Franco – April’s Daughter

2017 International Critics Week winners:

Nespresso Grand Prize: Emmanuel Gras – Makala
France 4 Visionary Award: Fellipe Gamarano Barbosa – Gabriel and the Mountain
Leica Cine Discovery Prize for Short Film: Laura Ferrés – Los Desheredados
Gan Foundation Support for Distribution Award: Fellipe Gamarano Barbosa – Gabriel and the Mountain
SACD Award: Léa Mysius – Ava
Canal+ Award: Aleksandra Terpińska – The Best Fireworks

2017 Director’s Fortnight winners:

Art Cinema Award: Chloé Zhao – The Rider
SACD Award: Claire Denis – Let the Sunshine In, Philippe Garrel – Lover for a Day
Europa Cinemas Label Award: Jonas Carpignano – A Ciambra
Illy Prize for Short Film: Benoit Grimalt – Back to Genoa City


Post From: Awards Daily

Leave a Reply