“Get Out” wins another one with Jordan Peele winning across the board with Best Director and Best Directorial Debut plus Best Screenplay. Daniel Day-Lewis wins for “Phantom Thread” while Sally Hawkins wins again for “The Shape Of Water.” Allison Janney wins another supporting award for her work in “I, Tonya” while Woody Harrelson wins his first supporting award, beating out Sam Rockwell who is also in “Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri” and Willem Dafoe (“The Florida Project”) who has been cleaning these awards up. Although he doesn’t win, his co-star Brooklynn Prince wins Best Breakthrough Performance.

Best Film: “Get Out”
Best Director: Jordan Peele – “Get Out”
Best Actor: Daniel Day-Lewis – “Phantom Thread”
Best Actress: Sally Hawkins – “The Shape Of Water”
Best Supporting Actor: Woody Harrelson – “Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri”
Best Supporting Actress: Allison Janney – “I, Tonya”
Best Directorial Debut: Jordan Peele – “Get Out”
Best Documentary Film: “Jane”
Best Foreign Language Film: “Graduation” (Romania)
Best Screenplay: “Get Out” – Jordan Peele
Best Soundtrack/Score: “Coco”
Best Cinematography: “Blade Runner 2049” – Roger Deakins
Best Breakthrough Performance: Brooklynn Prince – “The Florida Project”
Elaine May Award (for a deserving person or film that brings awareness to women’s issues): “Lady Bird”
Steve Friedman Award (for the film that sparked the most discussion this year): “Wonder Woman”


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s