• “DeKalb Elementary” – Reed Van Dyk (UCLA)
  • “The Eleven O’Clock” – Derin Seale (FINCH)
  • “Facing Mecca” – Jan-Eric Mack and Joël Jent (Dschoint Ventschr Filmproduktion)
  • “Icebox” – Daniel Sawka and Camille Cornuel (Iceboxthefilmco)
  • “Lost Face” – Sean Meehan and Sam McGarry (Soma Films)
  • “My Nephew Emmett” – Kevin Wilson, Jr. (New York University)
  • “Rise of a Star” – James Bort and Boris Mendza (Fulldawa Films)
  • “The Silent Child” – Chris Overton and Rachel Shenton (Slick Films)
  • “Watu Wote/All of Us” – Katja Benrath (Hamburg Media School)
  • “Witnesses” – David Koch (Lux for Film, Diez Films and Paradoxal)


These are purely guesses:

  1. “DeKalb Elementary”
  2. “Lost Face”
  3. “My Nephew Emmett”
  4. “Rise Of A Star”
  5. “The Silent Child”

Leave a Reply