Best Feature

  • “The Favourite” (Fox Searchlight Pictures)
  • “First Reformed (A24)
  • “If Beale Street Could Talk” (Annapurna Pictures)
  • “Madeline’s Madeline” (Oscilloscope Laboratories)
  • “The Rider” (Sony Pictures Classics)

Best Documentary

  • “Bisbee ‘17” (4th Row Films)
  • “Hale County This Morning, This Evening” (The Cinema Guild)
  • “Minding the Gap” (Hulu & Magnolia Pictures)
  • “Shirkers” (Netflix)
  • “Won’t You Be My Neighbor?” (Focus Features)

Best Actor

  • Adam Driver in “BlacKkKlansman” (Focus Features)
  • Ben Foster in “Leave No Trace” (Bleecker Street)
  • Richard E. Grant in “Can You Ever Forgive Me?” (Fox Searchlight Pictures)
  • Ethan Hawke in “First Reformed” (A24)
  • Lakeith Stanfield in “Sorry to Bother You” (Annapurna Pictures)

Best Actress

  • Glenn Close in “The Wife” (Sony Pictures Classics)
  • Toni Collette in “Hereditary” (A24)
  • Kathryn Hahn in “Private Life” (Netflix)
  • Regina Hall in “Support the Girls” (Magnolia Pictures)
  • Michelle Pfeiffer in “Where is Kyra?” (Paladin and Great Point Media)

Breakthrough Actor

  • Yalitza Aparicio in “Roma” (Netflix)
  • Elsie Fisher in “Eighth Grade” (A24)
  • Helena Howard in “Madeline’s Madeline” (Oscilloscope Laboratories)
  • KiKi Layne in “If Beale Street Could Talk” (Annapurna Pictures)
  • Thomasin Harcourt McKenzie in “Leave No Trace” (Bleecker Street)

Bingham Ray Breakthrough Director Award

  • Ari Aster for “Hereditary” (A24)
  • Bo Burnham for “Eighth Grade” (A24)
  • Jennifer Fox for “The Tale” (HBO)
  • Crystal Moselle for “Skate Kitchen” (Magnolia Pictures)
  • Boots Riley for “Sorry to Bother You” (Annapurna Pictures)

Best Screenplay

  • “The Favourite,” Deborah Davis and Tony McNamara (Fox Searchlight Pictures)
  • “First Reformed,” Paul Schrader (A24)
  • “Private Life,” Tamara Jenkins (Netflix)
  • “Support the Girls,” Andrew Bujalski (Magnolia Pictures)
  • “Thoroughbreds,” Cory Finley (Focus Features)

Breakthrough Series – Long Form

  • “Alias Grace,” (Netflix)
  • “The End of the F***ing World,” (Netflix)
  • “Killing Eve” (BBC America)
  • “Pose” (FX Networks)
  • “Sharp Objects,” (HBO)

Special Gotham Jury Award

Olivia Colman, Emma Stone, and Rachel Weisz for “The Favourite”

Leave a Reply