Outstanding Achievement in Cinematography
in Theatrical Releases

Roger Deakins, ASC, BSC

  • “Ford v Ferrari” — Phedon Papamichael, ASC, GSC
  • “The Irishman” — Rodrigo Prieto, ASC, AMC
  • “Joker” — Lawrence Sher, ASC
  • “Once Upon a Time in Hollywood” — Robert Richardson, ASC


“The Lighthouse”
Jarin Blaschke

  • “Honey Boy” — Natasha Braier, ASC, ADF
  • “Monos” — Jasper Wolf, NSC

Outstanding Achievement in Cinematography
in documentary Releases

Fejmi Daut and Samir Ljuma

  • “Obscuro Barroco” — Evangelia Kranioti
  • “Anthropocene: The Human Epoch” — Nicholas de Pencier

Outstanding Achievement in Cinematography
IN AN Episode of a Series for Commercial Television

“Project Blue Book”
Episode: “The Flatwoods Monster”
C. Kim Miles, CSC, MySC

  • Dana Gonzales, ASC for Legion “Chapter 20”
  • Polly Morgan, ASC, BSC for Legion “Chapter 23”
  • Peter Robertson, ISC for Vikings “Hell”
  • David Stockton, ASC for Gotham “Ace Chemicals”

Outstanding Achievement in Cinematography
in AN Episode of a Series for Non-Commercial Television

The Handmaid’s Tale”
Episode: “Night”
Colin Watkinson, ASC, BSC

  • David Luther for Das Boot “Gegen die Zeit”
  • M. David Mullen, ASC for The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel “Simone”
  • Chris Seager, BSC for Carnival Row “Grieve No More”
  • Brendan Steacy, CSC for Titans “Dick Grayson”

Outstanding Achievement in Cinematography
in Motion Picture, Miniseries, or Pilot Made for Television

The Terror: Infamy”
Episode: “A Sparrow in a Swallow’s Nest”
John Conroy, ISC

  • P.J. Dillon, ISC for The Rook “Chapter 1”
  • Chris Manley, ASC for Doom Patrol “Pilot”
  • Martin Ruhe, ASC for Catch-22 “Episode 5”
  • Craig Wrobleski, CSC for The Twilight Zone “Blurryman”

Lifetime Achievement Award

Frederick Elmes, ASC

Career Achievement in Television Award

Donald A. Morgan, ASC

Board of Governors Award

Werner Herzog

International Award

Bruno Delbonnel, ASC, AFC

Presidents Award

Don McCuaig, ASC

Richard H. Kline Student Heritage Award

Graduate Category

Lucas Dziedzic

Undergraduate Category

Oscar Ignacio Jimenez

Haskell Wexler Student Documentary Award

Jazleana Jones
“King, Charles”

Leave a Reply