The Internet Film Critics Society awarded the who’s who of the awards this year. “TÁR” received Best Drama, “The Banshees of Inisherin” won Best Comedy, and “Everything Everywhere All At Once” won Best Experimental Film. My favorite award was Ana de Armas receiving a Best Actress nomination for her role in “Blonde.”

Best Drama


Directed by Todd Field
Produced by Todd Field, Alexandra Milchan, and Scott Lambert
Focus Features

Best Comedy

“The Banshees of Inisherin”

Directed by Martin McDonagh
Produced by Graham Broadbent, Peter Czernin, and Martin McDonagh
Searchlight Pictures

Best Horror or Science Fiction

“Crimes of the Future”

Directed by David Cronenberg
Produced by Robert Lantos, Panos Papahadzis, and Steve Solomos

Best Action Film

“Top Gun: Maverick”

Directed by Joseph Kosinski
Produced by Jerry Bruckheimer, Tom Cruise, David Ellison, and Christopher McQuarrie
Paramount Pictures

Best Actor

Brendan Fraser
“The Whale”

Directed by Darren Aronofsky
Produced by Jeremy Dawson, Ari Handel, and Darren Aronofsky

Best Actress

Ana de Armas

Directed by Andrew Dominik
Produced by Dede Gardner, Jeremy Kleiner, Tracey Landon, Brad Pitt, and Scott Robertson

Best Director

Steven Spielberg
“The Fabelmans”

Produced by Kristie Macosko Krieger, Steven Spielberg, and Tony Kushner
Universal Pictures

Best Experimental Film

“Everything Everywhere All at Once”

Directed by Daniel Kwan and Daniel Scheinert
Produced by Joe Russo, Anthony Russo, Mike Larocca, Daniel Kwan, Daniel Scheinert, and Jonathan Wang

Most Underrated Film

“The Outfit”

Directed by Graham Moore
Produced by Ben Browning, Amy Jackson, and Scoop Wasserstein
Focus Features

Worst Film

“The Munsters”

Directed by Rob Zombie
Produced by Rob Zombie and Mike Elliott

Film Critics Association UK

Best Drama:
Best Comedy:
Best Horror or Science Fiction:
Best Action Film:
Best Actor:
Best Actress:
Best Director:
Best Experimental Film:
Most Underrated Film:
Worst Film:

“The Banshees of Inisherin”
“Crimes of the Future”
“Top Gun: Maverick”
Brendan Fraser — “The Whale”
Ana de Armas — “Blonde”
Steven Spielberg — “The Fabelmans”
“Everything Everywhere All at Once”
“The Outfit”
“The Munsters”

Internet Film Critics Society

Welcome to the home of the Internet Film Critic Society, an international association for internet film critics and journalists. Our members provide expert opinions, analyses, and criticism on all types of cinema, primarily or exclusively through online coverage. The IFCS is designed to stimulate awareness of the internet as a respectable and professional source of film critique and related content.

As many internet film critics know, there are few genuine collectives of internet-only critics online. Most film critic societies do not allow internet-only members – and are oftentimes frequented largely by print, television, or radio critics. Therefore, we’re proud to accept applications for all internet-based film critics (as well as those with multiple outlet mediums), and we base acceptance solely on a critic’s quality of work, not on their membership in other existing societies.

Nevertheless, the IFCS still upholds strict standards for excellence and professionalism to ensure that its members maintain the highest quality and distinction in the film critic and journalist community. If you would like to join the IFCS, please view the membership criteria, and thanks so much to all the dedicated and hard-working film critics and internet organizations that have made the IFCS possible.

Leave a Reply